Lebanon Regions

Lebanon is located in the Levant region of Western Asia , and the transcontinental region of the Middle East. The country consists of four distinctive regions and 8 governorates divided into the following: Akkar governorate , Baalbek governorate, Beirut governorate, Bekaa governorate, Mount Lebanon governorate, Nabatieh governorate, North governorate and South governorate.


Lebanon is struggling with poverty and political instability amid a coronavirus outbreak and the explosion of the Beirut port on August 4th 2020. More than 45 % of the Lebanese citizens live below the poverty line. That number decreases to 16 % in urban areas like the capital city of Beirut and climbs to 36% in some rural areas.  

Rizkallah and Boutros Centre 5th Floor Sin el Fil, Lebanon

Follow us on